Agus Priyadi and Mafia.Or.ID

blog all about (brains colocations)

mysql add new user

Posted by mafiaid on 3 September 2007

shell> mysql --user=root mysql
mysql> GRANT ALL PRIVILEGES ON *.* TO monty@localhost
    ->     IDENTIFIED BY 'some_pass' WITH GRANT OPTION;
mysql> GRANT ALL PRIVILEGES ON *.* TO monty@"%"
    ->     IDENTIFIED BY 'some_pass' WITH GRANT OPTION;
mysql> GRANT RELOAD,PROCESS ON *.* TO admin@localhost;
mysql> GRANT USAGE ON *.* TO dummy@localhost;

Tags: ,

One Response to “mysql add new user”

  1. Hi, sorry for inquiring this enquiry here, but I am not ableto find a contact form or something so I thought I leave my enquiry here. I run a blogengine blog but I am receiving increased amounts of spam. I see u use wordpress, is it easier to control spam with wordpress or doesn’t it make any difference? I hope you will respond to my comment or maybe send me an email with your answer if you don’t want to approve the comment. Best regards

Leave a Reply

 
